WHAT have ‘I’ been doing?

I feel like I should give Mr Blog an update about what I have been getting up to.

Right now, I am sitting (21:48) with a very nice new Promarker, along with the others I just went into debt for, sketching up my concept plan. I have been concept sketching over the last few weeks mainly because my ideas come out best this way…I like to test and build when I have the product straight in my head. I think I’m on concept number 15 at the moment and hopefully my little spider map will take me a step further!

Apart from this, I have been watching a lot of documentaries recently and the ones I do watch I may hashtag (#)- people, lives, life, living, everyday, poverty, how other people live. Not only do I enjoy and have an interest in how other people live, I think it is important to know this. I know just from my upbringing that it is easy to get trapped and live carefree from the harsh lives of others until it pops up now and again on a t.v advert but now that I lead my own life I have a natural interest to learn about others. I could write for hours about it but we all have very different lives and everyone (the majority) will judge us on who/what/where we are. Working with Eastern Europen people in Britain in the summer, doing domestic work, waitressing etc always made me wonder why they didn’t want to buy new clothes or party after a pay check and I was ignorant to this thinking they were just working in Britain for money and nothing else. I think I am becoming relatively wise at the age of 23…or just more appreciative.

I will post some photos soon of the last few days and what’s been happening in sketchy book! Good night!

Leave a Reply

