My work. Concept development.

A table is to be used to put things on like drinks, plates, magazines…your feet if you are lucky. It may be in a cafe, at an airport, in your living area, at a pub or a night club. But if you use that table in any way other than expected from how it is intended to be used, you are breaking the rules. I don’t want to strip the world from tables (with my awesome powers) but I am questioning whether a table can be the basis to develop from in terms of human interaction. Is it a barrier in a public environment where people are unlikely to share theirs? Is it enticing its user because it is providing interaction?  From my experiment I will see other possibilities that can come from the pole that I will be using as a table. For now here are some photos from the development stage of my honours year.

Leave a Reply

